Executive Committee

2017–2018

Charles Friesen

President

After a few years of hiatus from the Board, I’m truly delighted to serve on the board (again) for an LGBT organization of my favourite sport. The VTA is a welcoming place that happens to offer a lot of great tennis. I hope that everyone enjoys it as much as I have. Please reach out to me or any member of this amazing board and help us make the VTA even better!
Email: president@vtatennis.ca

FullSizeRender

Carmine Di Giovanni

Vice President

Email: vicepresident@vtatennis.ca

 

Rachel Sarsan

Treasurer

I started playing tennis in the summer time of 2016, it is such a fun sport. It is not only a good way to stay fit and healthy, but also a great way to connect to more mind-alike people. I relocated to Vancouver from Toronto due to a job transfer in 2015. I am still in the process of discovering Vancouver. VTA’s welcoming environment made it easier for me to adapt to the new environment. This is my first year being a volunteer on the board, I feel honored to be part of this amazing team.
Email: treasurer@vtatennis.ca

 

Adam Williams

Secretary

I have been with the VTA for a long time! My tennis is more “social-focused”, though I want to play more and improve my game. I really appreciate the opportunity to play with other members of the LGBQT community, and the Friday evenings in the summer are a highlight for me after a long work week. I live a very active lifestyle, and am a yoga enthusiast, cyclist, snowboarder and just learned to ski, showing you can really teach an old dog some new tricks! I enjoy all this and more, but it means I’m more a jack of all trades and master of none. I look forward to working with members to facilitate some great tennis.
Email: secretary@vtatennis.ca

FullSizeRender_5

Aaron Barrett

Play Director

Email: playdirector@vtatennis.ca

 

Vangie Johnson

Social Director

Email: social@vtatennis.ca

 

Harry Young

Tournament Director

Email: tournaments@vtatennis.ca

 

Damian Jolley

Communications Director

Email: communications@vtatennis.ca

 

Program Coordinators:

Winter Tennis Coordinator (Sunday)
David Surette

Singles Ladder Coordinator
Bruno Boyle

Team Tennis Coordinator
Paul Weins